Can you have honey as part of a gluten-free diet?
Yes, Honey is naturally gluten free and is safe for people with gluten intolerance and celiac disease to consume.
All varieties of honey, including Mānuka, are naturally GF free, as long as nothing containing gluten is added to the honey after it is harvested and processed (which we don't), then the honey will remain to be gluten-free.
Of course, if you are celiac, you should always be on the safe side and double-check the label and the ingredients.
So you can relax and enjoy our honey on a daily knowing it won't upset your tummy. In fact some of our customers even use Mānuka Honey to help with digestive problems.